In a Funk.

Have you ever had one of those days where you wake up in a funk? No matter what you do, you can’t seem to shake it. You feel confrontational and that you have a gray cloud hanging over your head. It’s not quite depression, because you still laugh and can take pleasure in many things- its just that you don’t want to.

I woke up a few days ago in this mood. I thought I was PMS’ing, because I had cramps and a headache, but nothing came. Aunt Flo was stuck at her house. But the mood changes kept coming. I was angry, emotional- I wanted to laugh, cry and then curse someone out in the span of a day.

I kept trying to write, but I got midway through and stopped.

I hope that by the end of this week, it’ll be better. Hopefully it’s just a really long PMS.

with love,

Leave a Reply

