Write. 2015.

It’s been a while. A little over a year to be exact.

I lost friends and gained friends. I worked at a restaurant and hated every shift. I got Hodgkin’s Lymphoma and went through chemotherapy. I came back to school and graduated. I let Commitment Phobe go for once and for all. And then at the end, I fell in love.

So I think it’s safe to say that I was a little busy.

I waited until I got through senior year to write. Then I had to graduate. Then I waited until after I went to EDC. Then I waited until I got a better job. Then I waited until after the GRE.

I’m done waiting.

I’ve stopped and started so many times, that the only memories I have are from the recorded dates on each post I’ve “waited” on posting. I’ve promised myself that I will write.

After finishing school, I’ve found myself… bored. I wasn’t dancing anymore, so I struggled finding something that kept me happy (and occupied) that fit into my budget.

Writing is free, it just takes patience and dedication. And I’m working on both.

So welcome (or welcome back). I’m here to stay, and I hope you are too.

Leave a Reply

